Check MOUAU Academic Calendar for 2016/17 Session

The Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike, MOUAU Academic Calendar has been released for the 2016/2017 academic session, you can check to know the activities schedule of the institution.

MOUAU academic calendar

 

Looking for the Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike, MOUAU academic calendar for 2016/2017 session? Here you have it.

MOUAU.EDU.NG ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Following the MOUAU 2016/2017 School Fees Schedule. The board of the Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike, MOUAU have released the academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session. The MOUAU Academic Calendar serves as an information source and planning document for students, faculty, staff and departments, as well as outside organizations. The calendar includes registration dates, class start dates, add/drop deadlines, exam dates and more.

MOUAU ACADEMIC CALENDAR

MOUAU First Semester Academic Calendar.

DATES ACTIVITIES
Sunday, 2nd  October, 2016 Fresh students Return For 2016/2017 Academic Session
Monday, 3rd – Friday, 7th October, 2016 Registration of Fresh students
Sunday, 9th October, 2016 Old Students Return for 2016/2017 Academic Session
Monday, 10th – Friday, 14th October, 2016 Orientation For Fresh Students
Monday, 10th October – Friday, 14th Oct., 2016 Registration For Old Students
Monday, 17th October, 2016 Lectures begin For both fresh/old Students
Monday, 17th October, 2016 – Friday 28th October, 2016 Late Registration: Add/Drop registration including application for Excess Credit Load
Friday, 23rd December, 2016 – Sunday 1st January, 2017 Christmas Break
Monday, 2nd January, 2017 Lectures Resume
Friday 13th January, 2017 Matriculation of Fresh Students
Friday, 20th January, 2017 Lectures End
Monday, 23rd January – Friday 27th January, 2017 Revision
Monday, 30th January – Friday 24th February, 2017 First Semester Examinations
Sunday, 26th February, 2017 First Semester Ends

First Semester Summary of Weeks

  • Lectures                   –       14 Weeks
  • Revision                   –          1 Week
  • Examinations            –         4  Weeks
  • Total                          –          19 Weeks

MOUAU Second Semester Academic Calendar.

DATES ACTIVITIES
Sunday,12th March, 2017 Students Return to Campus for Second Semester 2016/2017 Academic Session
Monday, 13th March 2017 Lectures Begin with Regular Registrations
Friday, 17th March, 2017 Late Registration Ends
Monday, 20th – Friday, 24th March, 2017 Late Registration: Add/Drop Registration including Application of Excess Credit Load
Monday, 15th  – Sunday, 21st May, 2017 Students Union Activities
Friday, 16th June, 2017 Lectures End
Monday, 19th  – Friday, 23rd  June, 2017 Revision
Monday, 26th  – Friday, 21st July, 2017 Second Semester Examinations
Sunday, 23rd July, 2017 All non-graduating students vacate the Campus/End of 2016/2017 Academic Session
Monday, 24th July, – Friday, 11th August, 2017 External Examinations
Wednesday, 30th August, 2017 Consideration of Results by Senate
30th August, 2017 Vacation

Second Semester Summary of Weeks

  • Lectures                 –            14 Weeks
  • Revision                 –            1 Week
  •  Examinations        –          4 Weeks
  •   Total                       –            19 Weeks

For information and inquiries contact MOUAU by visiting the institution’s official website via www.mouau.edu.ng.

Good luck.

Do you want fast updates? Don't Hesitate to Like our Facebook Page AND Also Follow Us On Twitter, Thanks and Share this Post below.



Sign Up in Seconds
Sign up with your email address to receive latest updates straight in your inbox.

Leave a Reply

yoast seo premium free